top of page

Visual Poem #1: Home

Home.

Chrome Bome,

A place to comb my soul, 

a place to rest to the fullest

And finally, get things off my chest

Oh my, oh my, the many things that I detest.

A place of solace away from the otherworldly hornet’s nest,

free from all those pests -  the tyranny of the west, lest I think of ending this test!

However, here in my dome, a place I call home, I rest with no regrets. Messed, depressed, 

palimpsest, disinterest, high priestess, reforest, schmalziest, squiggliest, finickiest, gladsomest

The thoughts                                                           they flow

Filling something                                                     inside me

Something                                                                    hollow,

  shallow perhaps                                                           a shadow?

           Minnow?                                                                  A Narrow pillow?

I row through the seas                                                              of my thoughts

The captain of the                                                              only ship that I own

The only thing                                                                   in full control

Such a fool                                                                                  I am

A tool                                                                                 I am

Or                                                                                   am I?

Deep below the facade,                                                         I feel it in me

         It screams,                                                             cries and dies

Perhaps a vice of advice                                                   or a loosening of the skies

It speaks to me of truth that                                    I’d dare to lie, describe or confide

With great                                                                       gleam, it glows

No decrees,                                                                 no deep green, 

no supreme (keep clean!),                                                no pharaohs, no hallows 

Veni, Vidi, vinculum veri

A place to finally be free

A chance to truly be me


11 views0 comments
bottom of page